Pic(ks) of the Week: Once Upon A Time, I Was Corny. Eewww.

House Rules on this “segment” of my blog can be found here.  🙂

Favorite Clinic

(Unfortunately, it’s not Belo.  Well, not yet, anyway.)

I have a love-hate relationship with the Makati Medical Center.  But for this clinic alone, it’s all love.  Only because every visit takes fifteen minutes, tops.  And that includes waiting time.

Favorite “Parisian”

Generally, I don’t like shopping in SM (yes, I’m a snob, hehe) and I don’t scrimp on footwear.  But using Aldo to walk to and from work doesn’t quite cut it anymore because I keep on destroying them, anyway.  So this is a way cheaper alternative costing only PHP499.00.  Yay!  🙂

Favorite LOL Moment

I was out yesterday for my weekly Friday night book run and found (but didn’t buy any) of these.  How they’ve branched out to so many levels of the inner soul is quite funny to me.  😀  By the way, in the ’90s, I had three:

(a)  Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul

(b)  Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul III (because I couldn’t find the sequel to the first)

(c)  And the spin-off— Teen Love: On Relationships

Oh, yes.  Once upon a time, I was corny.  Eewww.

Favorite Pinoy Breakfast

I want to say Vigan Longganisa but I just can’t.  Waiting for the Mamang Taho to pass by our house constitutes a HUGE chunk of my childhood.  And since I don’t live with my parents anymore, coming home to a warm mug is always divine.

Favorite Ghost Writer (ahem, Collaborator)

Snooki wrote a book.  And another.  But of course, we don’t believe that.  The gaga tone alone screams of her collaborator, Valerie Frankel.

She’s no Candace Bushnell but she delivers.  At least, on the last few chapters.  She cast a new light on Snooki in my eyes.  😀

Leave a Reply

