Pic(ks) of the Week: When it comes to the Twilight franchise, I would have to give you a flat NO. Well, almost.

Favorite Surprise

Did I ever tell you?  There are only three kinds of fruit I eat:

(a) Apple;

(b) Pineapple; and

(c) Banana.

I guess you could say that’s one of my bizillion quirks.  😀

Anyway, the menu at Cravings promised walnuts with this “Baked Apple Crumble” but there are absolutely no walnuts and no crumble either.

But I’m not complaining.  This is the best dessert I’ve had in, let’s say, ten days (I’m a dessert monster!)— bite-sized apples swimming in warm syrup and topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and a dash of cream cheese.  Mouthful!  🙂

Favorite OOTD

Dress: Dorothy Perkins

Ballet Flats: Solemate

(from SM— can you believe it! Har.)

What “children” are wearing these days never cease to amaze (okay, maybe disgust) me.  Don’t even say the words FASHION BLOGGER to my face.  Because, really.  I just might start throwing things.  😀

If those kids were able to play with paper dolls instead of Barbie (or Bratz na ba? Whatever.  :)) when they were younger, they’d know what real style meant.  IMHO.

Favorite WTF Moment

I’m the BIGGEST (literally and figuratively) teenybopper I know but when it comes to the Twilight franchise, I would have to give you a flat NO.  Well, almost.  This Grape Float from Jollibee nearly encouraged me to actually go and see the finale.

Favorite Batshit

Don Winslow - Savages

I swore to myself that I will not read Savages even long after finishing its prequel, The Kings of Cool, until I found a copy without Blake Lively’s face on it.

(Obviously, I did.  Thank God, Buddha, and Allah!)

More than the anti-hero, Ben, this novel is a must-read for the women.  Don’t worry.  Magda, Elena, O, and PAQU are not your stereotype damsels-in-distress.  On the contrary.

One thought on “Pic(ks) of the Week: When it comes to the Twilight franchise, I would have to give you a flat NO. Well, almost.

  1. Pingback: Pic(ks) of the Week: Treats, Trainwreck, and Bargain | Make Mine A Venti

Leave a Reply

